Follow us on :

New England Malayalee Association, Boston USA

ന്യൂ ഇംഗ്ലണ്ട് മലയാളി അസോസിയേഷന്‍

About Us
About Us

Founded in 2004, the New England Malayalee Association [NEMA] is a registered, non-profit organization in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, USA. Most broadly, it serves to cultivate and support the exchange of ideas between Malayalees and people of other cultures. To this end,NEMA promotes a deeper understanding of Malayalam language, literature, and art. Through its meetings and programs, it seeks to promote fellowship through cultural exchange and to provide for the artistic, literary and inter-generational needs of the wider Indian community as it interacts with interested members of other cultures. A secular organization,NEMA is dedicated to the enrichment of its diverse membership through regular programs that foster understanding of various rituals and traditions.

NEMA is an organization founded on the extraordinary commitment of many members, a few of whom have served and strengthened our community for up to 4 decades. Having renewed its registration with the state,NEMA continues to thrive. The vibrancy of the organization attests to the rich commitment of its members and friends. We appreciate the ongoing support of constituents and remain grateful for all suggestions and for the continuing participation of member families. We often bring professional artists who visit the United States to our programs, and we cherish the rich, cultural heritage they bring to the people of our community.

Jaya Aravind


Simon Soman

Gen. Secretary

Srividya Ramachandran

Arts Club Sec.

Cini Murali

Vice Pres.

Christy Fernandez

Jt. Secretary

Nivya Mohan

Joint Arts Club Sec.

Manoj Pillai


Deepa Jacob

Public Relations

Shaheen A Jabbar

Web & IT Manager

Girish Potti

Harish Param

Asha Manish

Vivek Nair

Mary Emil Joseph

Anand Puravangara

Geo Thomas

Jay Nambiar Periyat

Sabari Nair

Meena Unni

Usha Sreekanth

Rajesh Chandran

Hari Nayar

Kavitha Sreekesh

Sudha Gopal

Lajeesh C M

Jayashree Bala

Anil Krishnan

Sheethal Dwaraka

Thomas Arul

Biju Sadashivan

Dheeraj Prasad

Emi Antony

Udaya Rani Umesh

Anjali Cheleri

Nandita Harish

Misha Mathew

Suja Pillai

Sandeep Menon

Binil Balakrishnan

Sreeja Jayasankar

Sreekesh N.K.

Follow us on :